Anyra Cano, coordinator

Originally from El Paso, Anyra earned her undergraduate degree in biblical theological studies from Baptist University of the Américas and her master’s degree in global leadership from Dallas Baptist University. She has experience working with Baptists through positions with Buckner International, Cooperative Baptist Fellowship, CBF of Texas and Baptist University of the Américas. While pastoring with her husband in Fort Worth, Anyra felt God’s calling to serve full-time in ministry. Along the way God has opened the doors for her to do other types of ministry that she is passionate about. In addition to her role as TXBWIM coordinator, Anyra serves as youth minister at Iglesia Bautista Victoria en Cristo in Fort Worth and as academic coordinator for the Christian Latina Leadership Institute.

Itzayana Aguirre, Board treasurer

Digital Fundraising Coordinator, Cooks Children's Hospital


Kathryn Freeman, Board member    

Writer, Advocate, Attorney, 

Seminary Student,  Truett Seminary

Mallory Herridge, Board member

Assistant Director, Center for Church 

and Community Impact - C3I

Diana R. Garland School of Social Work

Baylor University,

Debra Bell, Board member


Houston Baptist University

Rev. Ali Chappell DeHay, Board secretary 

Youth Minister, Calvary Baptist Church

Waco, TX

Lillian Hinds, Boar Chair

Pastor--Meadow Oaks Baptist Church 

Temple, Texas

Marconi Monteiro, Voard member

Senior Medical Educator at The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Julie Sorrels, Past Board chair

Marketing manager of the Baptist Standard.

Rev. Garret Vickery, Board member

Pastor, Woodland Baptist Church

San Antonio, TX 

Linda Wilkerson, Board Chair

ACPE Certified Educator

Mary Whitehurst, Board Member

Chief Executive Officer 

The Source

© 2017 by Texas Baptist Women in Ministry